Cookie policy

The Cookie Policy describes the files stored temporarily on PCs and other devices visitors use to browse the websites of Banque et Caisse d’Epargne de l’Etat, Luxembourg (Spuerkeess). We use cookies to customise our customers experience on our websites. They indicate us which pages are the most visited, help us to measure the effectiveness of advertising and web searches, and give us an idea of how users interact with our websites.

A) Definition of a cookie:

Cookies are small text files sent by a website to a user’s device (which might be a desktop or laptop computer, a smartphone or a tablet) while he is browsing. They are stored in the browser's memory. The website that sent them can read and save the cookies found on the device so as to retrieve data of various types.

B) Types of cookies which may be used by Spuerkeess:

Each site uses:

a.    technical cookies ensuring that the site content can be used properly;

b.    third-party analytical cookies as an anonymous and pooled instrument to analyse the attitudes of people who browse the site;

c.     third-party profiling cookies to promote offers which are compatible with the customers requirements.

C) Definition of the various types of cookies:

a.    Session cookies:

These cookies are deleted automatically when exiting the browser (e.g. Internet Explorer, Safari, Google Chrome).

b.    Persistent cookies:

These cookies remain on the device and operate even after closing the browser, until they expire.

c.     First-party cookies:

These cookies are generated by the owner of the website the user is browsing.

d.    Third-party cookies:

These cookies are generated by parties (third-parties) other than the owner of the website the user is browsing (under an agreement between the website owner and the third party).

D) Definition of functional macro-categories:

a.   Technical cookies

Technical cookies are necessary for the website to operate properly and to make browsing possible; without this type of cookies, users would not be able to view pages correctly or use some services. For example, a technical cookie is essential to keep users connected while they browse the website and to store language, display and other settings. Technical cookies can be subdivided into:

  • browsing cookies which ensure that users can browse smoothly (e.g. by enabling them to make a purchase or log into the “members” area);
  • functionality cookies, which improve the service delivered by tailoring the browsing experience based on a series of selected criteria (e.g. language, products selected for purchase).
  • analytical cookies which can be assimilated to technical cookies if they are used directly by the site owner to gather information, in an aggregated form, on user numbers and how they use the site;

b.    Profiling cookies

Profiling cookies are designed to create user profiles and are used to send advertising messages based on the preferences users indicate when browsing this network. Because of the particularly invasive nature of these cookies and their impact on users’ privacy, applicable regulations stipulate that users must be duly informed of their use and consent to it.

As these cookies are not necessary for the site to operate properly, but are only used to make internet users aware of the offers best suited to their needs, users have the option to enable or disable them directly on the websites of the cookies’ owners.

E) Details of the cookies used on the "Cornerstone" website : spuerkeess.csod.com

The cookies used on this site are strictly necessary

Acceptance of these cookies enables you to browse our website and use Spuerkeess digital services. Without these strictly necessary cookies, certain parts of our website would no longer function correctly. We use functional cookies to provide you with a personalised browsing service for a better customer experience. This is why they are activated by default. These are technical cookies relating to the recruitment site which is hosted on servers located within the European Community (Paris and Frankfurt). 

Cookie Name Duration Type Description  
ASP.NET_SessionId Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Stores a session ID
AWSALBCORS Permanent (1 week) Third party technical cookie Used for load balancing
AWSALB Permanent (1 week) Third party technical cookie Used for load balancing
cscx Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Infrastructure monitoring

F) How to disable cookies:

Any user can configure his browser to block cookies automatically. It is possible to delete cookies stored in the browser or prevent new ones from being stored. Specific information on each browser, can be found in the "Help” section of said browser. Support articles can be searched by typing queries such as: “How to disable cookies in browser...”

Politique en matière de cookies

La Cookie Policy décrit les fichiers qui sont stockés temporairement sur les PC et autres outils de consultation des visiteurs des sites web de la Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat, Luxembourg (Spuerkeess). Les cookies nous permettent de personnaliser l' expérience de nos clients sur nos sites. Ils nous indiquent quelles pages sont les plus consultées, nous aident à mesurer l’efficacité de la publicité et des recherches sur le web et nous donnent ainsi une idée du comportement des utilisateurs sur nos sites.

A)   Définition d’un cookie

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de texte qui sont envoyés par le site Internet pendant la navigation sur le dispositif de l’utilisateur (que ce soit un ordinateur, un ordinateur portable, un smartphone, une tablette). Ils sont conservés dans la mémoire du navigateur. Le site web qui les a transmis peut lire et enregistrer les cookies qui se trouvent sur le dispositif afin d’obtenir des informations de différentes typologies.

B)   Types de cookies pouvant être utilisés par Spuerkeess ;

Chaque site utilise :

a.   des "technical cookies" garantissant l’utilisation correcte des contenus du site ;

b.   des "third-party analytical cookies" de troisième partie comme instrument d’analyse anonyme et poolée des attitudes des navigateurs du site ;

c.   des "third-party profiling cookies" utilisés afin de promouvoir des offres compatibles aux exigences de nos clients.

C)   Définition des différents types de cookies ;

a.   "Session cookies" :

Ces cookies sont automatiquement supprimés lorsque l'utilisateur quitte son navigateur (par exemple Internet Explorer, Safari, Google Chrome)

b.   "Persistant cookies" :

Ces cookies restent sur l'appareil et ils opèrent même après l’arrêt du navigateur jusqu’à leur expiration.

c.   "First-party cookies" :

Ces cookies sont générés par le gérant du site Internet sur lequel l’utilisateur est en train de naviguer.

d.   "Third-party cookies" :

Ces cookies sont générés par des sujets autres (des tiers) que le gérant du site Internet sur lequel l’utilisateur est en train de naviguer (en vertu d’un contrat entre le gérant du site Internet et le tiers).

D)   Définition des macro-catégories fonctionnelles :

a.  "Technical cookies"

Les "technical cookies" sont nécessaires pour l’utilisation correcte du site Internet et afin de permettre la navigation ; sans ce type de cookies, l’utilisateur ne pourrait pas visualiser correctement les pages ou utiliser certains services. Par exemple, un "technical cookie" est indispensable pour garder l’utilisateur connecté pendant le temps de navigation sur le site Internet ainsi que pour mémoriser les configurations de la langue, de la visualisation, etc. Les "technical cookies" peuvent aussi être subdivisés en :

  • "browsing cookies" qui garantissent la navigation normale du site Internet (par exemple en permettant de faire un achat ou de s’authentifier dans l’espace « adhérents » ) ;
  • "functionality cookies" qui permettent à l’utilisateur de naviguer en fonction d’une série de critères sélectionnés (par exemple, la langue, les produits sélectionnés pour l’acquisition) afin d’améliorer le service rendu.
  • "analytical cookies" assimilés aux cookies techniques s’ils sont utilisés directement par le gérant du site pour recueillir des informations, de façon agrégée, sur le nombre d’utilisateurs et sur la façon dont ils visitent le site ;

b.   "Profiling cookies"

Les "profiling cookies" sont destinés à créer des profils relatifs à l’utilisateur et sont utilisés afin d’envoyer des messages publicitaires selon les préférences qu’il a indiquées dans le cadre de la navigation sur ce réseau. En raison du caractère particulièrement invasif que ces dispositifs peuvent avoir sur la sphère privée des utilisateurs, la réglementation en vigueur prévoit que l’utilisateur doit être dûment informé sur leur utilisation et y consentir.

Etant donné que ces instruments ne sont pas nécessaires au fonctionnement correct du site, mais sont uniquement utilisés pour permettre au navigateur de connaître les offres les mieux adaptées aux exigences de l'utilisateur, ce dernier a la possibilité de les activer ou désactiver directement sur les sites Internet des titulaires de ces cookies.

Toutes les données personnelles des utilisateurs ainsi que leur expérience de navigation sur notre site seront sauvegardées sous forme de données agrégées. Nous les utilisons pour corriger les erreurs et améliorer l'expérience de tous les utilisateurs.

E) Détail des cookies utilisés sur ce site "Cornerstone" spuerkeess.csod.com

Les cookies utilisés sur ce site sont de nature "strictement nécessaire".

L’acceptation de ces cookies vous permet la navigation sur notre site web et l’utilisation des services digitaux Spuerkeess. Sans ces cookies strictement nécessaires, certaines parties de notre site web ne fonctionneraient plus correctement. Nous utilisons les cookies fonctionnels afin de vous fournir un service de navigation personnalisé pour une meilleure expérience client. C’est pour cette raison qu’ils ne peuvent pas être désactivés. Il s’agit de cookies techniques en relation avec l’infrastructure de notre site de recrutement, hébergé sur des serveurs situés à l'intérieur de la Communauté Européenne (Paris et Francfort). 

Nom du cookie Durée Type Description  
ASP.NET_SessionId Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Enregistre un session ID
AWSALBCORS Permanent (1 semaine) Third party technical cookie Utilisé pour le load balancing
AWSALB Permanent (1 semaine) Third party technical cookie Utilisé pour le load balancing
cscx Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Surveillance de l’infrastructure

F)   Comment désactiver les cookies

Chaque utilisateur peut configurer son navigateur pour empêcher d’accepter les cookies automatiquement. Il est possible de supprimer les cookies installés dans le navigateur ou alors bloquer l’installation de nouveaux. Pour obtenir les instructions spécifiques à chaque typologie de navigateur, il faut se référer à la partie « Aide » du browser et rechercher des articles de support avec une saisie de type : « Comment désactiver des cookies dans mon navigateur … »