Cookie policy

The Cookie Policy describes the files stored temporarily on PCs and other devices visitors use to browse the websites of Banque et Caisse d’Epargne de l’Etat, Luxembourg (Spuerkeess). We use cookies to customise our customers experience on our websites. They indicate us which pages are the most visited, help us to measure the effectiveness of advertising and web searches, and give us an idea of how users interact with our websites.

A) Definition of a cookie:

Cookies are small text files sent by a website to a user’s device (which might be a desktop or laptop computer, a smartphone or a tablet) while he is browsing. They are stored in the browser's memory. The website that sent them can read and save the cookies found on the device so as to retrieve data of various types.

B) Types of cookies which may be used by Spuerkeess:

Each site uses:

a.    technical cookies ensuring that the site content can be used properly;

b.    third-party analytical cookies as an anonymous and pooled instrument to analyse the attitudes of people who browse the site;

c.     third-party profiling cookies to promote offers which are compatible with the customers requirements.

C) Definition of the various types of cookies:

a.    Session cookies:

These cookies are deleted automatically when exiting the browser (e.g. Internet Explorer, Safari, Google Chrome).

b.    Persistent cookies:

These cookies remain on the device and operate even after closing the browser, until they expire.

c.     First-party cookies:

These cookies are generated by the owner of the website the user is browsing.

d.    Third-party cookies:

These cookies are generated by parties (third-parties) other than the owner of the website the user is browsing (under an agreement between the website owner and the third party).

D) Definition of functional macro-categories:

a.   Technical cookies

Technical cookies are necessary for the website to operate properly and to make browsing possible; without this type of cookies, users would not be able to view pages correctly or use some services. For example, a technical cookie is essential to keep users connected while they browse the website and to store language, display and other settings. Technical cookies can be subdivided into:

  • browsing cookies which ensure that users can browse smoothly (e.g. by enabling them to make a purchase or log into the “members” area);
  • functionality cookies, which improve the service delivered by tailoring the browsing experience based on a series of selected criteria (e.g. language, products selected for purchase).
  • analytical cookies which can be assimilated to technical cookies if they are used directly by the site owner to gather information, in an aggregated form, on user numbers and how they use the site;

b.    Profiling cookies

Profiling cookies are designed to create user profiles and are used to send advertising messages based on the preferences users indicate when browsing this network. Because of the particularly invasive nature of these cookies and their impact on users’ privacy, applicable regulations stipulate that users must be duly informed of their use and consent to it.

As these cookies are not necessary for the site to operate properly, but are only used to make internet users aware of the offers best suited to their needs, users have the option to enable or disable them directly on the websites of the cookies’ owners.

E) Details of the cookies used on the "Cornerstone" website : spuerkeess.csod.com

The cookies used on this site are strictly necessary

Acceptance of these cookies enables you to browse our website and use Spuerkeess digital services. Without these strictly necessary cookies, certain parts of our website would no longer function correctly. We use functional cookies to provide you with a personalised browsing service for a better customer experience. This is why they are activated by default. These are technical cookies relating to the recruitment site which is hosted on servers located within the European Community (Paris and Frankfurt). 

Cookie Name Duration Type Description  
ASP.NET_SessionId Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Stores a session ID
AWSALBCORS Permanent (1 week) Third party technical cookie Used for load balancing
AWSALB Permanent (1 week) Third party technical cookie Used for load balancing
cscx Session (30 minutes) Third party technical cookie Infrastructure monitoring

F) How to disable cookies:

Any user can configure his browser to block cookies automatically. It is possible to delete cookies stored in the browser or prevent new ones from being stored. Specific information on each browser, can be found in the "Help” section of said browser. Support articles can be searched by typing queries such as: “How to disable cookies in browser...”

Cookie Richtlinien

Die Cookie Policy bezieht sich auf Dateien, die zeitweilig auf PCs und anderen Endgeräten der Besucher der Webseite von der Banque et Caisse de l'Epargne de l'Etat (Spuerkeess) abgelegt werden. Cookies ermöglichen es uns, die Erfahrung des Nutzers auf unseren Webseiten zu personalisieren und zeigen welche Seiten am häufigsten besucht werden. Sie helfen uns, die Effizienz von Werbung und Internetrecherchen zu ermitteln, und ermöglichen uns auf diese Weise, eine Vorstellung vom Verhalten der Nutzer auf unseren Webseiten zu erhalten.

A) Definition eines Cookie:

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, welche während des Navigierens von der Internetseite auf das Endgerät des Nutzers gesendet werden (ganz gleich, ob Computer, Laptop, Smartphone, Tablett). Sie werden im Speicher des Internetbrowsers aufbewahrt und können von der Webseite, von welcher sie auf des Endgerät übertragen wurden, ausgelesen und gespeichert werden, um Informationen verschiedenster Art zu erhalten.

B) Arten von Cookies, die von Spuerkeess verwendet werden können:

Jede Webseite verwendet:

a.   „technical cookies“, welche die korrekte Nutzung der Inhalte der Webseite gewährleisten;

b.   „third-party analytical cookies“, welche als ein anonymes, gepooltes Analyseinstrument für die Verhaltensweisen der Internetbrowser auf Webseiten dienen;

c.   „third party profiling cookies“, welche es ermöglichen, den Vorstellungen der Nutzer entsprechende Angebote zu fördern.

C) Definition der verschiedenen Arten von Cookies:

a.   „Session cookies“:

Diese Cookies werden automatisch gelöscht, sobald der Browser geschlossen wird (beispielsweise Internet Explorer, Safari, Google Chrome).

b.   „Persistant cookies“

Diese Cookies verbleiben selbst nach dem Schließen des Browsers auf dem Gerät, bis sie abgelaufen sind.

c.   „First-party cookies“:

Diese Cookies werden von dem Betreiber der Webseite generiert, auf welcher der Benutzer gerade navigiert.

d.   „Third-party cookies“:

Diese Cookies werden von Drittanbietern und nicht Betreiber der Webseite, auf der der Benutzer gerade navigiert, generiert. (Dies geschieht im Rahmen einer vertraglichen Vereinbarung zwischen dem Betreiber der Webseite und dem Drittanbieter.)

D) Definition der funktionellen Groß-Kategorien:

A) „Technical cookies“

„Technical cookies“ sind für eine reibungslose Navigation und Nutzung der Webseite notwendig. Sie dienen unter anderem zur korrekten Darstellung von Inhalten sowie zur fehlerfreien Ausführung von Diensten. Ein „technical cookie“ ist beispielsweise notwendig, um über einzelne Seiten einer Webseite hinweg eine dauerhafte Verbindung zu garantieren, sowie die Sprach- und Darstellungseinstellungen zu speichern, „Technical cookies“ können unterteilt werden in:

  • „browsing cookies“, welche ein normales Navigieren auf der Webseite gewährleisten (beispielsweise, indem sie einen Onlineeinkauf oder eine Anmeldung im Mitgliederbereich ermöglichen);
  • „functionality cookies“, welche es dem Nutzer ermöglichen, unter Verwendung bestimmter Kriterien (beispielsweise die Spracheinstellung, die zum Kauf ausgewählten Produkte) zu navigieren und somit die Serviceleistung zu verbessern.
  • „analytics cookies“, welche „technical cookies“ gleichgestellt werden, wenn sie direkt vom Betreiber der Webseite eingesetzt werden, um summarische Informationen über die Anzahl der Seitenbesucher zu sammeln oder die Art und Weise ihrer Seitennutzung zu analysieren;

b.   „Profiling cookies“

„Profiling cookies“ erstellen, entsprechend der Präferenzen, welche der Besucher auf der Webseite angegeben hat, Nutzerprofile und dienen dazu, personalisierte Werbung zu schalten. Aufgrund des speziell invasiven Charakters dieser Art von Cookies hinsichtlich der Privatsphäre der Nutzer sieht die geltende Regelung vor, sieht die geltende Regelung vor, dass der Nutzer über ihren Gebrauch informiert werden und diesem zustimmen muss.

Da diese Art von Cookies für das korrekte Funktionieren der Webseite nicht erforderlich ist, sondern lediglich zum Erstellen von angepassten Angeboten für die Besucher verwendet wird, haben diese die Möglichkeit, sie direkt auf den jeweiligen Webseiten der Cookieanbieter zu deaktivieren.

E) Einzelheiten zu den benutzten "Cornerstone" Cookies, Webseite spuerkeess.csod.com

Die auf dieser Website verwendeten Cookies sind unbedingt notwendig.

Die Annahme dieser Cookies ermöglicht Ihnen die Navigation auf unserer Website und die Nutzung der digitalen Dienste von Spuerkeess. Ohne diese unbedingt erforderlichen Cookies würden einige Teile unserer Website nicht richtig funktionieren. Wir verwenden funktionale Cookies, um Ihnen einen personalisierten Browser-Service für ein besseres Kundenerlebnis zu bieten. Aus diesem Grund sind sie standardmäßig aktiviert. Hierbei handelt es sich um technische Cookies in Verbindung mit der Rekrutierungswebsite die auf Servern innerhalb der Europäischen Gemeinschaft (Paris und Frankfurt) gehostet wird.

Cookie Name Laufzeit Typ Beschreibung  
ASP.NET_SessionId Session (30 Minuten) Third party technical cookie Speichert eine Session-ID
AWSALBCORS Permanent (1 Woche) Third party technical cookie Wird für das Load Balancing verwendet
AWSALB Permanent (1 Woche) Third party technical cookie Wird für das Load Balancing verwendet
cscx Session (30 Minuten) Third party technical cookie Infrastrukturüberwachung

F) Wie man Cookies deaktiviert:

Jeder Benutzer kann seinen Browser so konfigurieren, dass er das Akzeptieren von Cookies automatisch unterbindet. Es ist möglich, die installierten Cookies zu löschen, beziehungsweise das Installieren neuer Cookies zu blockieren. Die entsprechende Anleitung für jeden Browsertyp kann beispielsweise in der Rubrik „Hilfe“ des Browsers oder durch eine Suche mit Hilfeeinträgen, beispielsweise unter Eingabe von: „Wie deaktiviert man Cookies im Browser ...“, erhalten werden.