Frequently asked questions Find the answers to your questions.

Spuerkeess recruits at all levels, i.e. applicants having passed their secondary or technical secondary school leaving examination, as well as applicants with a Bachelor's degree or Master’s degree.

In principle, we take into account all applications. However, we prioritise financial, economic or legal diplomas.  This is true for diplomas such as the BAC (baccalauréat), Bachelor’s or Master’s degree. Spuerkeess offers a diversity of professions that covers all banking/financial fields.

Of course, other diplomas are also considered. For example, IT diplomas are carefully examined for positions within the IT departments.

Foreign diplomas must be registered in the register of certificates. In order to have your diploma recognised, follow the link to the website cedies.lu.

No, you do not need to go through the government's competitive examination. As an autonomous public institution, Spuerkeess handles its recruitment itself through its own recruitment procedure. Vacancies are published on this Website.

We are a bank with a large network of branches. Consequently, being able to speak the Luxembourg language is essential especially for positions dealing with customers. Being able to speak the local language is not necessarily a requirement for the more technical, analysis or back office professions. It should be noted that the working language at Spuerkeess is Luxembourgish.

No, not at all. Spuerkeess is a bank open to all nationalities. Diversity is one of the major characteristics of its resources policy. (see previous question)

In order to make it easier for you to submit your application, we would ask that you post your application online. Posting your application online will also enable you to monitor the status of your application on a daily basis.

At the outset, a covering letter and your CV online are sufficient. Copies of diplomas are not necessarily required when you submit your application. However, you will be asked for them subsequently during the recruitment procedure.

You will receive an acknowledgement of receipt once your contact details have been recorded in the bank’s database. You will have the possibility of monitoring the status of your application at any time in the “MyApplication” section.

The decision-making time depends on several factors: the profile sought, the number of applications received, the number of applicants corresponding to the criteria sought, the number of interviews carried out, etc.

In principle, the recruitment process provides for two interviews and various recruitment tests, once your application has been selected. Finally, the Recruitment Committee is responsible for the hiring decision. We will communicate this decision to you as soon as possible.

Of course, we carefully examine your spontaneous applications. However, we advise you to regularly consult our vacancies on our website and preferably apply for vacant positions.

Spuerkeess is continually hiring new employees. Consequently, you can apply at any time.

Do you need more detailed Information? Contact us: (+352) 4015-2050

Questions fréquentes Trouvez les réponses à vos questions.

Spuerkeess recrute à tous les niveaux, c’est-à-dire des candidats ayant réussi leur examen de fin d'études secondaires ou secondaires techniques, ainsi que des candidats de niveau Bachelor ou Master.

En principe, nous prenons en compte toutes les candidatures. Néanmoins, les diplômes à orientation financière, économique ou juridique sont privilégiés. Ceci est vrai pour les diplômes de type Bac, Bachelor ou Master. Spuerkeess offre une diversité de métiers qui couvre tous les domaines banquiers/financiers.

Bien entendu, les autres diplômes sont également considérés. Par exemple, les diplômes à orientation informatique sont attentivement étudiés pour des postes au sein des services informatiques.

Les diplômes étrangers doivent être inscrits au registre des titres. Pour faire reconnaître votre diplôme, suivez le lien vers le site de cedies.lu.

Non, vous n'avez pas besoin de passer par l'examen de concours de l'Etat. Spuerkeess en tant qu’établissement public autonome s'occupe elle-même de son recrutement via une procédure de recrutement qui lui est propre. Les vacances de postes sont publiées sur le présent site Web.

Nous sommes une banque disposant d'un grand réseau d'agences. Par conséquent, savoir parler la langue luxembourgeoise est primordial surtout pour les postes en relation avec la clientèle. La pratique de la langue locale n'est pas forcément nécessaire pour les métiers plus techniques, d'analyse ou de back-office. À noter que la langue véhiculaire au sein de la Spuerkeess est le luxembourgeois.

Non, pas du tout. Spuerkeess est une banque ouverte à toutes les nationalités. La diversité constitue l’une des caractéristiques majeures de sa politique des ressources. (voir question précédente)

Dans un souci de vous faciliter la remise de votre candidature, nous vous demandons de déposer votre candidature en ligne. Le dépôt en ligne vous permettra également de suivre au jour le jour le statut de votre candidature.

Au départ une lettre de motivation et votre CV en ligne suffisent. Les copies de diplômes ne sont pas nécessairement requises lorsque vous présentez votre candidature. Elles vous seront toutefois demandées ultérieurement au cours de la procédure de recrutement.

Vous recevrez un accusé de réception dès que vos coordonnées auront été enregistrées dans la base de données de la banque. Vous aurez à tout moment la possibilité de suivre le statut de votre demande dans la rubrique «  MyApplication ».

Le temps de décision dépend de plusieurs facteurs : le profil recherché, le nombre de candidatures reçues, le nombre de postulants correspondant aux critères recherchés, le nombre d'entretiens menés, etc.

Une fois votre candidature identifiée, le processus de recrutement prévoit en principe deux entretiens et divers tests de recrutement. Finalement, la décision d'embauche revient à la commission de recrutement. Nous nous empressons de vous communiquer cette décision dans les meilleurs délais.

Bien entendu, nous étudions avec attention vos demandes spontanées. Néanmoins, nous vous conseillons de consulter régulièrement nos vacances de poste sur notre site et de postuler de préférence aux postes vacants.

Spuerkeess engage continuellement des nouveaux collaborateurs. Par conséquent, vous pouvez postuler à tout moment.

Avez-vous besoin de plus de renseignements ? Contactez-nous au (+352) 4015-2050