Frequently asked questions Find the answers to your questions.

Spuerkeess recruits at all levels, i.e. applicants having passed their secondary or technical secondary school leaving examination, as well as applicants with a Bachelor's degree or Master’s degree.

In principle, we take into account all applications. However, we prioritise financial, economic or legal diplomas.  This is true for diplomas such as the BAC (baccalauréat), Bachelor’s or Master’s degree. Spuerkeess offers a diversity of professions that covers all banking/financial fields.

Of course, other diplomas are also considered. For example, IT diplomas are carefully examined for positions within the IT departments.

Foreign diplomas must be registered in the register of certificates. In order to have your diploma recognised, follow the link to the website cedies.lu.

No, you do not need to go through the government's competitive examination. As an autonomous public institution, Spuerkeess handles its recruitment itself through its own recruitment procedure. Vacancies are published on this Website.

We are a bank with a large network of branches. Consequently, being able to speak the Luxembourg language is essential especially for positions dealing with customers. Being able to speak the local language is not necessarily a requirement for the more technical, analysis or back office professions. It should be noted that the working language at Spuerkeess is Luxembourgish.

No, not at all. Spuerkeess is a bank open to all nationalities. Diversity is one of the major characteristics of its resources policy. (see previous question)

In order to make it easier for you to submit your application, we would ask that you post your application online. Posting your application online will also enable you to monitor the status of your application on a daily basis.

At the outset, a covering letter and your CV online are sufficient. Copies of diplomas are not necessarily required when you submit your application. However, you will be asked for them subsequently during the recruitment procedure.

You will receive an acknowledgement of receipt once your contact details have been recorded in the bank’s database. You will have the possibility of monitoring the status of your application at any time in the “MyApplication” section.

The decision-making time depends on several factors: the profile sought, the number of applications received, the number of applicants corresponding to the criteria sought, the number of interviews carried out, etc.

In principle, the recruitment process provides for two interviews and various recruitment tests, once your application has been selected. Finally, the Recruitment Committee is responsible for the hiring decision. We will communicate this decision to you as soon as possible.

Of course, we carefully examine your spontaneous applications. However, we advise you to regularly consult our vacancies on our website and preferably apply for vacant positions.

Spuerkeess is continually hiring new employees. Consequently, you can apply at any time.

Do you need more detailed Information? Contact us: (+352) 4015-2050

Häufig gestellte Fragen Finden Sie die Antworten auf Ihre Fragen.

Spuerkeess stellt auf allen Bildungsstufen ein, das heißt Bewerber, die ihr Abitur oder technisches Abitur bestanden haben, sowie Bewerber mit Bachelor- oder Master-Abschluss.

Grundsätzlich prüfen wir alle Bewerbungen. Allerdings werden Abschlüsse mit finanzieller, wirtschaftlicher oder juristischer Ausrichtung bevorzugt. Dies gilt für Diplome auf Abiturniveau, Bachelor oder Master. Spuerkeess bietet vielfältige Tätigkeiten, die alle Bereiche des Bank- und Finanzwesens umfassen.

Doch selbstverständlich werden auch andere Diplome in Betracht gezogen. Zum Beispiel werden Abschlüsse im Bereich Informatik im Hinblick auf Stellen in den IT-Abteilungen sorgfältig geprüft.

Ausländische Diplome müssen im Register für Bildungsnachweise eingetragen sein. Um Ihr Diplom anerkennen zu lassen, folgen Sie dem Link zur Website cedies.lu.

Nein, Sie brauchen diese staatliche Prüfung nicht abzulegen. Als unabhängige öffentlich-rechtliche Einrichtung führt Spuerkeess ihre Rekrutierung mittels eines eigenen Rekrutierungsverfahrens selbst durch. Offene Stellen werden auf dieser Website veröffentlicht.

Wir sind eine Bank mit einem großen Zweigstellennetz. Daher ist die Kenntnis der luxemburgischen Sprache vor allem für Positionen mit Kundenkontakt unerlässlich. Für Tätigkeiten in den Bereichen Technik, Analyse oder Back-Office ist die Beherrschung der Landessprache nicht zwingend erforderlich. Beachten Sie allerdings, dass die Verkehrssprache bei Spuerkeess Luxemburgisch ist.

Nein, keineswegs. Spuerkeess ist eine Bank, die allen Nationalitäten offen steht. Die Vielfältigkeit ist eines der Hauptmerkmale der Personalpolitik der Bank. (siehe vorherige Frage)

Um Ihnen die Einsendung Ihrer Bewerbung zu erleichtern, bitten wir Sie, sich online zu bewerben. Die Online-Bewerbung wird es Ihnen zudem ermöglichen, den Stand Ihrer Bewerbung von Tag zu Tag zu verfolgen.

Zunächst genügen ein Bewerbungsschreiben und Ihr Lebenslauf. Zeugniskopien sind nicht zwingend erforderlich, wenn Sie Ihre Bewerbung einreichen. Um ihre Vorlage werden sie allerdings später im Verlauf des Rekrutierungsverfahrens gebeten werden.

Sie werden eine Empfangsbestätigung erhalten, sobald Ihre Kontaktdaten in der Datenbank der Bank erfasst worden sind. Sie werden den Status Ihrer Bewerbung jederzeit in der Rubrik „MyApplication“ verfolgen können.

Die Dauer des Entscheidungsprozesses hängt von mehreren Faktoren ab: dem gesuchten Profil, der Anzahl der erhaltenen Bewerbungen, der Anzahl der Bewerber, die die gesuchten Kriterien erfüllen, der Anzahl der durchgeführten Gespräche usw.

Nach der Identifizierung Ihrer Bewerbung sind im Rekrutierungsprozess im Prinzip zwei Gespräche und verschiedene Einstellungstests vorgesehen. Schließlich trifft dann der Rekrutierungsausschuss die Entscheidung über die Einstellung. Wir bemühen uns, Ihnen diese Entscheidung schnellstmöglich mitzuteilen.

Selbstverständlich, wir werden Ihre Initiativbewerbung mit aller Sorgfalt prüfen. Allerdings empfehlen wir Ihnen, unsere Stellenangebote regelmäßig auf unserer Website zu konsultieren und sich vorzugsweise für die offenen Stellen zu bewerben.

Spuerkeess stellt ständig neue Mitarbeiter ein. Deshalb können Sie sich jederzeit bewerben.

Brauchen Sie weitere Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns: (+352) 4015-2050